HKSG Does Taichung Hash

YAY! So I finally coerced my friends to hash with me. There was going to a particularly exciting hash because my friends Holli and Andrew were hosting a birthday hash!

Birthday kids!

Birthday kids!

Saturday dawned and it was a gorgeous day filled with sunshine and…

COWS!

COWS!

The run started and ended at a cow farm, of all things. This Kansas girl was confused. Am I in Kansas? Or Taiwan? huh. Smelled like Kansas.

Anyway. The run started and it turned to be predominantly in the jungle. We’re not in Kansas anymore, Toto.

I had a classic fall-flat-on-my-face-movie-level-dramatic fall while running in a river bed which left me with quite a few bruises but otherwise got out unscathed. Besides jungle, the run was entirely up and down over mountains.

You can't really see it from here but we ran up and down and over this mountain. Here's to sore calves?

You can’t really see it from here but we ran up and down and over this mountain. Here’s to sore calves?

Finally finished the run and we had the circle. I was able to introduce my friends around and I think they generally had a good time!

Most of HKSG! +Jacob, a friend from the gym

Most of HKSG! +Jacob, a friend from the gym

With sore legs and happy spirits from endorphins HKSG was introduced formally to the Hash. My roommate Melissa was sort of “inducted” into the Hash culture for naming a cat while on the run.

IMG_2305

Such an interesting ceremony! Anyway, that’s all for now.

Leave a Reply

