Bye Bye Baby Bye Bye

It’s my last day in 2014! It’s kind of freaking me out.
2014 was such a full, lively year. It is going to be hard to beat!

Looking back I:
Celebrated Mardi Gras in New Orleans for the first (perhaps the last haha) time

Became a grandma with the addition of Sam & Mary to the Theta fam <3

Became a grandma with the addition of Sam & Mary to the Theta fam ❤

Went on my first cruise with several of my best friends to Mexico
Finally got over peas and spaghetti for dinner and learned how to cook
Made sure Theta had their first ever MOTHER’S DAY!!! And got to welcome my Mom to             share that experience with me ON MY BIRTHDAY
Broke my first bone (RIP pinky toe)

Promptly ran my first half after breaking that pinky toe. Whoops.

Promptly ran my first half after breaking that pinky toe. Whoops.

Went to a frat formal in FL to hang out with Meesh and Smoz

Went to a frat formal in FL to hang out with Meesh and Smoz

Got a Fulbright scholarship!?!?!
Went to Waffle House for the first time

Graduated from college!??!!?

Graduated from college!??!!?

Organized a lake day for allllll my senior friends before we moved all over the place post-grad.

Organized a lake day for allllll my senior friends before we moved all over the place post-grad.

Went to PERU for the first time to hike Machu Piccu with 5 of my BEST FRIENDS not pictured: Alex Bailey

Went to PERU for the first time to hike Machu Piccu with 5 of my BEST FRIENDS
not pictured: Alex Bailey

Spend the summer doing nothing (for the first time in six years)

....except visiting my brother in Seattle and road tripping to AR with my sister.

….except visiting my brother in Seattle and road tripping to AR with my sister.

Moved to Taiwan

Started to make some incredible friends through Fulbright

Started to make some incredible friends through Fulbright

Started a full-time job
Got a scooter
Hiked, cliff-dived, & adventure-ran my heart out
Sang “Let it Go”  in front of over 1000 people

That about sums up the highlights of 2014 for me. So much laughter and learning. So many tears!  As I look forward to 2015 I’m so excited for the wild adventures that await me. Like every other year, though, I have to set New Years Resolutions. My family ALWAYS sits down on January 1st and writes down goals ranging from travel to spiritual growth to academic related things. I love this! Since I can’t sit down with them this time around, I am going to leave my New Years Resolutions here (yay wide-spread accountability!).

Here it goes:
Travel to Australia, Thailand, and Cambodia before returning to the states.
Get through 6 Chinese lessons from February 23- June 31st.
Lead a Hash run before moving back to U.S.
Invest into 1-2 Taiwanese (See them at least 1-2 times a week)
See small group in first month of being home!
Find a job in first month of being home! (Incorporate Chinese language somehow)
Run a half marathon in second half of year.  (Run a 1:45 or faster.)
Travel to see my brother at least once this year.
Visit churches and try to find one to call home.
Read 30 books this year ( 2.5 books/month)

Whew! Okay. I think they are all achievable but going to keep me busy! Should I add any? What are your New Year Resolutions?

See you in 2015!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

