Flowa Powa

Kelly is one of my six co-teachers. She is incredible: studied music in the U.K., so witty, and so fun! She has been trying to get me to stay over at her place for a couple weeks now (she lives alone in a huge house with two adorable cats) and I finally carved time in my schedule to do it.

So, yesterday after school instead of going to home I went with Kelly to her nitch in the world. She lives in Xinshe, which is just up the road into the mountains from my school about 20 minutes.

Right now in Xinshe there is a SUPER popular flower festival so we stopped by as the sun was going down…

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

IMG_1913

SONY DSC

Which was obviously, astounding. Then Kelly took me to meet her parents and eat at their place. I was freaking out because the food was so delicious! It is the first time I actually liked Taiwanese food!

SONY DSC

Kelly’s parents are retired and have a small farm. They have 80 chickens, and grow all of the food that we ate. It was so incredibly fresh and tasty. Sign me up for cooking lessons!

Then Kelly and I went back to the flower fields to run. It was SO NICE to be able to talk to someone while running and begin to establish a deeper relationship with a co-worker.
We finally made it back to her beautiful house and I passed out, but not before deciding we would go back to the flower fields one more time, this morning!

Kansas or die.

Xinshe is on the top of a mountain, so the sun at 7:45 AM was unbelievably bright. Super squinty eyes – –

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

Kelly!

Kelly!

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I was literally bubbling all day.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

2 thoughts on “Flowa Powa

Leave a Reply

