Time Flies

Can’t believe it is the night before I leave for Taiwan.
Can tell you that it took the equivalent to a car payment to get all my make-up for a year.

Can’t really fathom saying goodbye to friends and family.
Can tell you that the people doing the program I’ve met thus far on Facebook seem amazing. 

Can’t believe that I somehow fit everything I “need” for the next year in 3.5 bags.
Can tell you that they are all probably still overweight. (After repacking 3 times…)


I didn’t really know how to start this particular post. For a couple weeks I’ve felt like someone sitting at dinner at the Cheesecake Factory the few seconds before taking a delicious, amazing bite of cheesecake. Leaving is imminent. It is really happening. 

The Fulbright opportunity is something I’ve been aware of for quite some time now. Living abroad has always been a dream of mine and it is actually mind-blowing that it is being actualized. I honestly feel so incredibly blessed. Spoiled out. of. my. mind.

(Quick recap in case you have no idea what I’m doing & so we can get the basics down…)
Thus far I know that I will spend 1 month in Taipei being trained on language skills and going through orientation. Then from September-June of next year I will be teaching english to elementary age students in Taichung City, Taiwan. Taiching is the third largest city and has the best weather, something like California’s. Yes, you can come visit. 

If you would like to stay in touch Facebook is a great method, Whatsapp, or Viber. 

I’m keeping this short because I honestly should go to bed (running off fumes) but I look forward to posting about my adventures and shenanigans in the upcoming year. 

Till next time.

Leave a Reply

